This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings

Greetings from the (currently chilly) choir loft! I’ve been an occasional lurker here and decided it was probably time to make an introduction. I’m the current “organist” at my Catholic Church, but I use that term very loosely as I’m actually an English teacher by training. I’m hoping to be able to work in some lessons at some point. I’ve had years of piano and some organ, but I’m nowhere near where I want to be in terms of playing. I’m also very lucky to have two well-maintained pipe organs to practice on, so I really have no excuse to avoid working on getting rid of those quotes around my title!

Welcome to the forum ! There are lots of good people here, and we are always glad to have new members. You say you have two pipe organs to practice on - are they in the same church ? That is unusual. Tell us about them please.
    Regards, Larry

At Home : Yamaha Electones : EX-42 ( X 3 !!! ), E-5AR, FX-1 ( X 2 !! ), US-1, EL-25 ( Chopped ). Allen 601D, ADC 6000D. Lowrey CH32-1. At Churches I play for : Allen Q325 ( with Vista ), Allen L123 ( with Navigator ). Rodgers 755. 1919 Wangerin 2/7 pipe organ.

Comment

Welcome, donanobispacem! I hope you continue to participate here for quite a time to come. Do you have an idea who would get lessons from, or how to look for someone to teach you?

Please keep us posted on your progress.

Michael

P.S. Is your church strictly liturgical, or more progressive in music style?
      Way too many organs to list, but I do have 5 Allens:
      • MOS-2 Model 505-B / ADC-4300-DK / ADC-5400 / ADC-6000 (Symphony) / ADC-8000DKC
      • Lowrey Heritage (DSO-1)
      • 11 Pump Organs, 1 Pipe Organ & 7 Pianos

Comment

Hello,