Need some Help: Choosing the Right Organ

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some Help: Choosing the Right Organ

Heya folks, I'm new to the organ community but I hoped you might be able to help me with something. I'm looking to get my hands on an organ now that I've finally got my own place (I had a reed organ in the past and have been wanting to replace it ever since). I've found a few options on my local listings, with luck I can pick out a better one and save it from the dumpster! Sorry if I sound a bit inexperienced, but I think you folks will know better than me when comparing these models. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Here's what I've found

1. A Lowry Genie 44. Looks a little tacky but it works just fine, I was able to try it last week.

Click image for larger version

Name:	67593376_10101758212979790_1950852580535959552_n.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	90.1 KB
ID:	664587

Beyond this, the following are all Hammonds, which I know is a prominent brand (although that depends on the year, or so I hear).

2. A Hammond of unknown kind. This one is fully functional, but I don't know what model it is.

Name:	69160443_2480959268650640_7366345254577897472_n.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	68.4 KB
ID:	664584

3. A Hammond Cadette VS 300. Don't know anything about this model, if it's desirable or not.

Name:	68995465_10158400284252316_136354697568059392_n.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	129.8 KB
ID:	664590

4. The last one, a Hammond M3, which I'm told needs a new plug. I know these ones have that classic sound.

Name:	69262472_1374338906051772_993856669244981248_n.jpg
Views:	127
Size:	137.2 KB
ID:	664585
    Attached Files

(Be advised ALL opinion, your mileage may vary)