Ebay Classic organs

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

There goes my home organ, AGAIN! (Rodgers Allegiant 677 going away)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• There goes my home organ, AGAIN! (Rodgers Allegiant 677 going away)

It was inevitable of course. I'm in the organ RE-selling business, so every organ I have is ultimately FOR SALE. Fortunately, I had been loving on and playing with this Rodgers A677 for a few months now, and have become intimately familiar with it. The setup options are tremendous -- stop by stop and note by note control of volume, tone, tuning, ability to move individual stops around to different audio channels, overall tonal balancing controls, expression curves, acoustic enhancement. I could go on and on. Rodgers/Roland put together a pretty nice little organ, and I've enjoyed it.

Yes, I complained at first. It seemed to be less organ than the marvelous Allen R-230 that it replaced. And I never warmed up to certain features, such as the Voice Palette system. But it turned out to be quite a decent organ for me. It sounds wonderful in headphones, for one thing, which I couldn't say for many other organs I've owned. The keyboards have a nice feel and touch. Everything about it is of high quality inside and out. After all the time I spent getting it voiced and tuned and set up with my speakers, I'm a little sad to see it go. But as with the other organs, I've had an offer I can't refuse!

So it will go to a new home in a lovely church where it will be played by a masterful young organist, used for several services every week, appreciated by an excellent choir and music lovers in the church. I'll be moving it next week, then I'll have to figure out what to do for a new home organ.