How is your embouchure?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How is your embouchure?

How long did it take to master your embouchure skills?

You're aware that this is the organ forum? While there might be a few people here who know how to play brass instruments, I don't quite see how this topic fits into "Classic & Church Pipe Organs" where you posted it.

Maybe someone can move this discussion to a more appropriate forum.

Comment

I was a professional hornist but I'm not going to answer your question because I don't think you are truly interested in the answer and you'd probably argue with me anyway.

Besides that, I don't think this is an appropriate topic for the organ forum. Yes, there is a general chat area, but generally speaking it is for topics that are at least tangentially a propos to organs or organ music.

Sorry, Michael. I left off the diacritical mark on a propos!
      Last edited by tbeck; 07-13-2020, 05:31 AM. Reason: Apology for misspelling.

Comment

• myorgan
        myorgan commented
        Editing a comment
        Don't worry about that! I generally reserve that criticism for people who ignorantly start multiple threads.

I've moved this thread into General Chat (Stop in here for breezy conversation on any subject.).

Michael

Originally posted by jonmyrlebailey View Post
      How long did it take to master your embouchure skills?
      Could you please tell us what an embouchure is?

Michael
      Way too many organs to list, but I do have 5 Allens:
      • MOS-2 Model 505-B / ADC-4300-DK / ADC-5400 / ADC-6000 (Symphony) / ADC-8000DKC
      • Lowrey Heritage (DSO-1)
      • 9 Pump Organs, 1 Pipe Organ & 6 Pianos

Comment

Originally posted by myorgan View Post
        Could you please tell us what an embouchure is?

Michael
        Music.
        1. the mouthpiece of a wind instrument.
        2. the adjustment of a player's mouth to such a mouthpiece.
        https://www.dictionary.com/browse/embouchure?s=t