No announcement yet.

Allen TC series 50 y.o. Pedalboard Retrofit to 100 y.o. Wangerin Pipe Organ Job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Allen TC series 50 y.o. Pedalboard Retrofit to 100 y.o. Wangerin Pipe Organ Job

Well, since my part of the world is sorta shut down at the moment, I have a bit more time on my hands here. I figured it would be a good time to post about a project I completed recently. All things considered, it was not all that difficult to do, but it did take a good bit of thought, planning, and putzing around to make it all work. This is a church that I play for at least twice a month, and for most all the big festival services. I’ve been playing there for 2+ years now, and I’m also the curator, tuner, and fixer of the organ. During my entire time there, I have absolutely hated the existing pedalboard, because it clanked when played, and it is not a full size one in a number of dimensions. It is enough of a difference that I was hitting wrong notes way more often than my usual percentage.