This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Re: Rodgers 535 Organ

I just listened to several sound samples, and it sounds like an excellent instrument. Congratulations on the purchase.

EDIT - For a digital organ of course :D

Re: Rodgers 535 Organ

NYCfarmboy. This may be too personal a question, so I appologize already for it, but how many organs do you own? You are not a professional musician, yet you own all these neat organs. Is this a hobby or what? Just curious.

buzzy

Comment

Buzz: I'm a collector & only a novice player. I'm up to 6..

but no more space for anymore. (laughing)

Comment

Well, I am a professional conductor and studied the organ in undergrad and grad school, so I guess my hobby is justifiable. At least so far I've been able to convince my parnets to let me store my large organ at their house. I just started collecting this past summer and so far only have an Allen 600 -named "big boy" and "jr." an Allen Tc-3 which I keep at school in the choir room and used for practice during my prep period. In case you are wondeirng, my students named the organs. I let them name everything with the excpetion of a stuffed goat that we use in the lower grades to demonstrate 'head voice' They wanted to name him "Horny the Goat" and I said we'd have to think about it.

Buzz

Comment

Question on your 535:

If you figure out how to adjust the Tremulant please let me know.

I know it is adjustible on my Rodgers 530 digital but I don't know HOW to do it.

Mine was reset by the previous owner to be a hardly noticible tremulant..I'm looking for more a Virgil Fox type of Tremulant. :)

Does anyone here know how to adjust this on a Rodgers Digital 530?

Comment