This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rodgers 760 - Positiv

My Rodgers 760 has a Positiv division intended for pipes. The church I bought this organ from used pipes with this instrument, but kept them to use in their new pipe organ. </p>

The 760 has factory installed MIDI and every knob, piston, and tab sends a MIDI signal except the knobs on the Positiv. Is the Positiv supposed to send MIDI? If so, do you have any idea why it is not sending any signals? I would like to use these knobs to switch some jOrgan MIDI stops.
    </p>

Re: Rodgers 760 - Positiv

Quantum,</p>

I'm not an expert in Rodgers organs, although I service some of the older analog ones. I do have a thought or two on this.</p>

This Rodgers, was prepared at the factory to take pipes. I think normally though, it would have been sold without pipes. My guess is that there are some switches inside the console whereby you change stops or ranks from being electronic to pipes. My thinking is, that that may also affect the way the MIDI is implemented on the drawstops.</p>

I will check the schematics when I get some time in the next day or two, to see what is going on here.</p>

AV
    </p>

Comment

Thanks Arie</p>

Something I should add: When I was trying out the organ in church before it was completely disconnected, the Positiv stops would light and stay lit when pulled, and turn off when pushed in - as expected. I believe the pipes were already disconnected at this point. Currently, the Positiv stops will momentarily stay lit as long as I hold the drawknob in the pulled position. They will turn off once I release the drawknob.
      </p>

Comment