X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestion for new digital organ costs $10000

Hello All,

I am new to the Organ world. I am from India.
    We want to buy a digital organ (2 manual) for our church.
    Our budget is $10000(excluding shipping).
    We used to play Hymns and Gospels during our church service.
    Please suggest some Organ models.

Thanks in advance!

Abishek,

Welcome to the Forum. Allen or Rodgers are reliable instruments. Of course, since you are a Commonwealth country, the fellows from the UK may have more viable options for you to consider.

Michael
    Way too many organs to list, but I do have 5 Allens:
    • MOS-2 Model 505-B / ADC-4300-DK / ADC-5400 / ADC-6000 (Symphony) / ADC-8000DKC
    • Lowrey Heritage (DSO-1)
    • 11 Pump Organs, 1 Pipe Organ & 7 Pianos

Comment

Hymns and gospel music sounds more like a Hammond than a classical organ. However, you might look at a Hammond 935. It can do gospel music with its drawbar sounds, but it also has pipe organ stops on the manuals and pedals. You might be able to find one in that price range.

Comment

Where are you located?

Comment

Originally posted by Abishek View Post
          I am from India.
          We want to buy a digital organ (2 manual) for our church.
          Originally posted by sptodd View Post
          Where are you located?
          Does this help?
          • MOS-2 Model 505-B / ADC-4300-DK / ADC-5400 / ADC-6000 (Symphony) / ADC-8000DKC

Comment

An organforum member in Shanghai bought a Viscount last year. They don't sell these in the USA, that I know of, we know nothing about them.
            If you like gospel, Suzuki Hammond is still selling some organs in the far east that will do both classical and gospel sounds.
            Rodgers is a US brand of Roland corp. I don't know what brand name they are using in Asia for organs. Their keyboards are sold worldwide, but an organ has an attached pedal unit.