This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Allen Organ 505-B & MIDI

Could someone please tell me about the Allen 505-B? I understand it is an MOS-2.</p>

<ul>[*]Is it upgradeable to MIDI (send &amp; receive). If so, how?[*]What about the tone?[*]Is there a stoplist that anyone knows about?[*]Does the card reader read plastic or paper cards?[/list]

Thinking of getting it for a (very) small church I play for, and want to make sure they're not saddled with a "white elephant."</p>

Thanks in advance for your help.</p>

Mike from Maine.</p>
    Way too many organs to list, but I do have 5 Allens:
    • MOS-2 Model 505-B / ADC-4300-DK / ADC-5400 / ADC-6000 (Symphony) / ADC-8000DKC
    • Lowrey Heritage (DSO-1)
    • 11 Pump Organs, 1 Pipe Organ & 7 Pianos

Re: Allen Organ 505-B &amp; MIDI

</p>

I do not know the 505-B but I have had 23 years experience with a 225 which was one of the MOS 2 series. </p>