X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• adding Reverberation to an older organ

1) I'm very sorry- I know this has been asked before.</p>

2) I am NOT an expert. I have a basic Rodgers analog organ with an AGO pedalboard and headphone jack. Is there a way to add reverberation to this instrument, but still use the internal speakers (MAIN speaker and LESLIE speaker)
    </p>

Re: adding Reverberation to an older organ

I don't know about how it's connected, but once you are ready to add reverb, get this:</p>

http://www.tcelectronic.com/M350.asp</p>

Comment

[quote user="organmaster100z"]

1) I'm very sorry- I know this has been asked before.</p>

2) I am NOT an expert. I have a basic Rodgers analog organ with an AGO pedalboard and headphone jack. Is there a way to add reverberation to this instrument, but still use the internal speakers (MAIN speaker and LESLIE speaker)
      </p>

[/quote]

</p>

Thats a good point. </p>

I've always found that my TC-3S does not have enough reverb, but whether it worth spending additional money on what is an "old" organ is another question. Such a unit recommended by the other poster is likely to be very expensive (£'00s or £000's), which would probably be better off staying in the bank and purchasing a "newer" secondhand instrument in the future.
      </p>
      1971 Allen Organ TC-3S (#42904) w/sequential capture system.
      Speakers: x1 Model 100 Gyro, x1 Model 105 & x3 Model 108.

Comment

do a search on the forum for this, I am pretty sure i asked about doing it and it seems to me that it is not too expensive? i added it to a Alllen early digital organ, the results were so-so, but I don't think i ever got it hooked in correclty.

I would think on a Rodgers analog it would be much easier than a Allen?

Comment