X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help with a Hohner Symphonic 31

Hello everyone

Newbie here. I need a bit of advice on this combo organ, which I picked up very cheaply this week. A power cable wasn't included.

I've attached a picture of the mains socket. I presumably need a cable with a four-pin connector on one end and a mains plug on the other, as there's another control to vary the voltage (I'm in Germany). Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20181110_143258.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	615490

That looks like a din outlet for the expression pedal. A power receptacle should be male with the end of the power lead that plugs into the organ female otherwise you have an electric shock risk.
    Hammond C3, M102, H112, XB3, XB5, X5, TTR-100
    Lowrey Heritage DSO-1, Yamaha E70
    Farfisa Compact Duo Mk2, Vox Continental 300, Gibson G201, Korg BX3 Mk1
    Leslie 122 x2, 145 x2, 910
    www.drawbardave.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by Drawbar Dave View Post
      That looks like a din outlet for the expression pedal. A power receptacle should be male with the end of the power lead that plugs into the organ female otherwise you have an electric shock risk.
      Yes, I think you're right.

The seller told me it was the original power inlet and that a kettle lead socket had been added. However, looks like the kettle lead was an original part.

Comment

Dave is correct about that socket being for the expression pedal. My Symphonic 30N (virtually identical to your model) has the 1/4" output jack on the pedal itself - making the organ useless without it.