This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help needed for technique on recording

Hello all. Now that I have my hammond/leslie etc.. I want to put it into a song.</p>

I'd like to add some neato hammond where the "bringing in the sheaves" comes in.</p>

</p>

download this... www.getezmoney.com/walt.mp3 </p>

but yeah I'm new to organ, I play piano and a bit of guitar. I want a classic hammond and maybe churchy choir like organ thing. does anyone want to record some ideas to share with me? I'm at a loss here other then playing chords which is nice but still not sure the "proper" way to do it.</p>

:)</p>

</p>

anyone?
    </p>

Re: help needed for technique on recording

Sorry, the link doesn't work. Do you have a simple web address where it may be found?</P>

Michael</P>
    Way too many organs to list, but I do have 5 Allens:
    • MOS-2 Model 505-B / ADC-4300-DK / ADC-5400 / ADC-6000 (Symphony) / ADC-8000DKC
    • Lowrey Heritage (DSO-1)
    • 11 Pump Organs, 1 Pipe Organ & 7 Pianos

Comment

sorry about that, yeah you can stream the song on my project page here, prob more easy anyhow: </p>

</p>

http://ultimateband.com/files/project_details.asp?project_id=293
      </p>

Comment

Thanks for the link Eddie!</P>

One of the handy techniques for "gospel" style is to ride the swellpedal for expression.... increasing volume as the vocal becomes more intense in the phrases, and decreasing as you do your own voice. You can add the same with the leslie speed, or you can just leave it on fast.</P>

-Brendoon</P>
        -1958 Hofner 550 archtop guitar -1959 C3 and PR40- -1964 Busillachio Harmonium- -1964 M101-
        -1967ish Leslie 122- -1975 T500 (modded..chopped, and reassembled!)-
        -DIY 760 FrankenLeslie/rat hideout-
        -1980 Electrokey Electric Piano- -Yamaha electric Harmonium (early 80's?)-
        -1990 Jansen GMF150 amp- -1992 Korg 01W/fd- -1992 G&L S-500 geetar.

Comment

Thanks Brendon!</p>

</p>