Forum Top Banner Ad

Collapse

Ebay Classic organs

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Introductions, Gratitude, Aid for the Admiralty, and a very strange question about an M3.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introductions, Gratitude, Aid for the Admiralty, and a very strange question about an M3.

</p>

</p>

As it would appear that I will likely be spending time here, I thought itwould be a good idea to start things off properly. I am a new owner of a Hammond M3 in Blonde (that is her in the photograph). This is myfirst tone wheel organ. My father is an organ player (he has two B3s,an A100, and a few assorted Leslies), so I am not a total newbie. I've been using NI's B4 in place of a proper tone wheel organ while keeping my eyes open for an M3 or A100 to turn up locally at a reasonable price. And boy did the wait pay off. The listing read, "free organ",with a blurry photo. I was expecting the worst, so I was pleasantly surprised when I saw her it in person. Very well taken care of, well oiled, new(er) tubes, hardly any cobwebs inside. And of course the rare blond finish in amazing condition, ha, pretty snazzy!