X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RE: Hohner ORT100 Ratary Cab problem

Greetings all!</p>

I am a newbie here so firstly hello.</p>

I am fairly new to organs as an instrument. I am primarily a synth player but have recently purchased a Nord Electro 3 to use on an album project I'm working on and am getting more and more into the Organ as time progresses. I'll get to my Question:</p>

I recently purchased a HOHNER ORT100 rotary cab. On first inspection, all was well and it sounded great. I tried it out with a different footswitch to the one I was given when I eventually purchased it. Basicaly, the footswitch I have only has one switch for fast/slow selection, there is no on/off switch.</p>

In fast mode all is well but in slow mode, the bass rotator ceases to rotate so most of the effect is lost. Is this functioning correctly or is it a problem with the footswitch wiring? I am no electronics expert and have little experience with wiring and so on.</p>

Does anyone here have any experience with this cabinet and if so can you shed any light on the problem?</p>

Any help will be greatly appreciated.</p>

Many thanks,</p>

Liam.
    </p>

</p>

</p>

Re: RE: Hohner ORT100 Ratary Cab problem

Hi Liam,</P>

Good to see you here. I found schematics of your thing here: http://www.hohner.eu/index.php?828</P>

When I have more time I'll check it out, but first look at it youtrself and see if you can figure out what's the problem...</P>

Jussi</P>
    E-333 (modified)
    Leslie 147 (surprise, not modified...)
    Previous:
    T-200 (modified and sold)
    T-500 (modified and sold)

Comment

Re: RE: Hohner ORT100 Rotary Cab problem

Hi Jussi,</p>

Thanks for your reply.</p>

I saw that schematic online too and was intimidated by it to be honest but I will have a lok and see if there's an obvious sitch in there somewhere. If you are experienced with such things, if you get the time to have a look that would be great.</p>

</p>

Cheers,</p>

</p>

Liam.
      </p>