Hammoond XLK-3 Lower Manual Problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hammoond XLK-3 Lower Manual Problem

Hello everyone. I hope someone can help me. I'm an old school B3 player from many years ago and just purchased the xk pro system. Im having trouble with getting the lower manual to function. Im also new to Midi. I have followed the step by step instructions that came with the manual with no luck. I did notice that the lite for the lower manual not coming on when I turn the power on the xk3-c. I have connected the midi cable from the xlk-3 to the xlk-3c. Any help would be appreciated and thank you in advance.

Make sure you are reading the correct manual for the lower keys.
    https://www.suzuki-music.co.jp/en/pdf/xlk3e8.pdf

There are more cables than the midi cable to connect. Otherwise there is no power to the lower manual.
    In addition to the 5 pin midi cable going from the midi out to the "midi in lower" in the upper manual there is also an 8 pin cable that goes from the lower manual to the upper manual.
    You might think it is optional (since it says that it is for an optional expression pedal) but the solid line indicates that is needed for the lower manual to function.
    See the Figure on Page 5.

Also read the Trouble Shooting Section at the end of the manual:

The XLK-3 does not turn on when the XK-3/3C is switched on.
    The 8-pin cable used is not right. >>
    Use only a 8-pin cable supplied with the XLK-3.
    XLK-3 is powered through the 8-pin cable.
    1969 Hammond A-105, Leslie 22H, 1961 M3
    XK3-C, VK8-M, Boss RT-20, Neo Ventilator
    Roland XP-30 (3), XV-5080 (2), Various Fatar/Studiologic Weighted Contollers (SL-1100, 1176, 880)

Comment