This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help finding cord for Hammond

I’ve had it for years. Lost cord in move. Want to PLAY!!! Help? I don’t know the model or where to begin looking. I can’t post attachments yet cuz I’m a newbie. Suggestions are welcome.

Not enough information to let us help.

If it is an AC cord for most of the consoles, you can pick up an extension cord from any hardware store.

If it is a Leslie cord, these are available on Ebay or places like Tonewheel General.
    You will need to know how many pins, as there are several options.

If it is for something other than these, you need to give us a model. Plates with this information is usually on the back somewhere.

Bob
    In theory, there is no difference between theory and reality.
    In reality, there is.
    '54 C-2 & Pair of 122 Leslies
    H-324/Series 10 TC
    '35 Model A (Serial# 41) with a 21H
    Look at some of my rescues:
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/58226398@N03/albums

Comment

Dude, there are about 100 internet image hosting sites. Take a picture of the plug outlet and post the page's internet address in the message so that at we can see what the outlet looks like. Don't act so damn helpless.
      57 Hammond B3; 69 Hammond L100P; 68 Leslie 122; Kurzweil PC3; GEM Equinox 88 and 76 key versions; Gemini desktop module & Burn Leslie sim; Voce V5+; Neo Vent; EV ELX112P; 67 Howard Combo
      https://www.facebook.com/dyin.breed.10

Comment

In view of the complaints from members, I'll just say that there's no need to be rude, Delaware Dave.

To the original poster. Follow Bob's advice. If it's a plug-in cord, it will almost certainly be a three pin 'kettle plug' type or a two pin 'figure 8' type. Look at the organ and you should see which one. You can get them at many electrical outlets or on line.
        It's not what you play. It's not how you play. It's the fact that you're playing that counts.

New website now live - www.andrew-gilbert.com