This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Concorde 2107 owner, dumb questions

Hi everybody. I'm a carpet installer. Next week, I am installing carpet for the third time in the same house. The lady that lived there has passed on. Her son is remodeling the house for his daughter to live in. He called me up to set up the install and said "this time you won't have to move the organ, we got it out, onto the porch". He then went on to say that he couldn't give it away. He was wrong. It's in my garage now.

I'm 55. Took electronics 1/2 a day for 2 years in highschool, I didn't stick with it. My middle child started playing guitar when he was 13, he will be 23 on his next birthday, he also plays piano now. I'm not a musician myself, my hobby is playing around with the guitars and the amps.

We both love this organ. On to the dumb questions, I've got tons.

Are all 21xx organs the same except the exterior finish or, is a 2107 different than a 2182?

I've went through a can of Deoxit, need to order some more. I've cleaned all the interconnectors I can see, there a 3 cardboard "houses" have not opened them up maybe there are more inside.

Is the upper keyboard for only the piano, glock, etc.? I can play the organ on the lower keyboard but can't on the upper keyboard. I don't have an owner's manual for this. Maybe it's broke, maybe not.

I want to keep this organ as an organ. I don't just want to scavenge the Leslie from it but, I would like to be able to play guitar through it too. On the back of the organ, at bottom, there is a plug that looks like you would put a tube in it, supposed to be for an external Leslie. Next to that is an RCA jack. I've read "on the internet" that it's for a line in. Can you verify that? If it is a line in, is it line level? If it only goes to the 15" speaker, "really want to hear it through the Leslie", any ideas?

Thank you.