Name:	bc1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	120.2 KB
ID:	615275Click image for larger version

Name:	bc3.jpg
Size:	71.7 KB
ID:	615276

I'm replacing the main AC cord and the speaker cord that runs between the TGs and down the copper tubes. The old 6 conductor cord has the braided steel for the B+/grnd. Can I use the modern typed cord for this (non braided) or is it like that for a reason? I don't want to get it all back together and then find out it's picking up noise from the TGs.

Other question. I found this thumb wheel bolt lying on the green felt behind the preset harness, Is this the old tremulant knob?

Loving this old girl....
    BCV, C2, M3, C3
    HR40, 142, 760, 771
    Once upon a time I was a musician, now I just collect Hammonds!:->

Steel braided and shielded should remain as such. It is there for noise/hum/interference protection.
    Bolt could be original thumb screw for back panel The thread size and bolt length appear to fit the bill.
    1st born: 1958 B3 & 1964 Leslie 122
    Most Proud of: 1938 Concert Model E paired w/ 1948 Leslie 31A & Vibratone (Leslie) 30A (c.1942)
    Daily Workhorse: 3 Manual Rodgers running Hauptwerk 4.2
    New Kid on the Block: Hammond Novachord (year not determined yet)

Comment

The low impedance audio wires (red/black) are insulated/shielded separate from the AC's and B+ wire.
      Easier to stick with the original. Hammond 5 wire (tone cab),or 6 wire(Leslie) with the shielded pair.

You lucked out on the bolt.I think it will fit the back panel.Mine are missing.
      A100/251 A100/147 A102/222 B2/142 BV/147 BCV/145 M3/145 M102/145 M111/770 L101/760 T222/HL722 M111/770 no B3/C3!

Comment

That is not a back panel bolt. Too big. As it turns out, I have one of those as well in my BC and have no idea where it goes. I actually found it on the floor of my truck after moving the organ.

Anybody else care to venture a guess?

Comment

Originally posted by BoaterCanuck View Post