This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• C2 Chop Project - Road Organ

Okay, I know I'll get grief from this post. If you feel the need to chastise this behavior of chopping a non B3, A100, C3, etc, then by all means, you are free to voice your opinion. I however have been playing, moving, and touring with a hammond rig for about a decade. I have had A100, B2, B3, C2, C3, and played just about every one of them at one point or another. I'm not a total newbie to this world but I have developed some necessities in any hammond that I take with me on the road. One of which is that I need a chopped cabinet and it's pretty much non-negotiable. Looking for tips and a general work plan for chopping a c2 and getting it to a leslie 47 type amp. I have a C2 that is in good condition with percussion unit but is wired for a tone cabinet hook up, not a leslie 47 which is in my main leslie 145 cab for live use.

The things I do need.
    1. Must look good chopped. There are two routes in my opinion. The C cabinet or a custom cabinet. I had a c2 chop about 5 years ago until I sold it to Leon Bridges' organist. I loved the thing. It looked awesome, was somewhat manageable for one person. The only other option has basically led me to building my own cabinet, completely customizing the internals etc. This is a huge job and a huge cost. I'm not willing to do it. I want a c2 cab cut down at the lower part of the tone wheel assembly all the way around. All the cables and jacks (power, 1/4" 6pin) need to be mounted to the underside of the cabinet so they are not pointing at the audience while playing live.