H-195 No Pedal & Other Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H-195 No Pedal & Other Problems

I am new to the Hammond world with a recently acquired H195 that I have done all I can with no electrical engineering experience. So I’m reaching out to the experts! I put gear oil in yesterday and impatiently waiting for that to quiet things down. I hope it will bc it’s pretty loud now so I only run it to test different things then back off again...I attached the pedals but nothing. Vibrato Reverb Celeste don’t seem to work. Drawbars and keys all good after spraying cleaner in there. I don’t know how to test anything else or what to do. Am I making a mistake or is this a worthwhile project? Please let me know from your experience what I should do next!

thanks
    mike

Gear oil? Not hammond oil or medical mineral oil?
    Larry K

Hammond BV+22H+DR-20, Celviano for piano practice
    Retired: Hammond L-102, M-3, S-6, H-112, B-2+21H+PR-40, B-3+21H, Hammond Aurora Custom, Colonnade.

Comment

from one who saw quite a number of H's back in the day - you have your hands full. For instance, the pedals were always fun b/c of the cute key-down detect/priority circuit. Also, a variety of vacuum tubes in a variety of circuits for the variety of functions.
      ditto handyczech on using the right oil, BTW

Comment

Sorry I was typing too fast. I DID USE Hammond Gear Oil. And a quick update the T.G. is super quiet now yay! My next problem is there’s no vibrato chorus or reverb. I can’t find the scanner? Any help is appreciated thank you!

Comment

Edit - I mean Generator Oil 🤦🏻

Comment