X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This guy is killin' me

http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/msg/1006342593.html</P>

It won't fit on the boat. I'd have to put it in my storage/shop and play it there. Only one octave of pedals to worry about. I'l likely pay 10 times that for the leslie right? Problem is I've seen A-100s for a grand. What to do what to do. I don't play, this is a learning instrument. I'm a guitarist with some music reading skills. Daaaaaang. A c note. </P>

Re: This guy is killin' me

You NEED this! Then you can keep up with the conversations! You then will have a reason for a larger boat. This is one of the best Hammonds ever. I have 3 and use one in a band and I have several choices including a B3. You can study the amp and give us advice. You can learn to hook it up to different Leslies. You can brag that you own a Hammond but you WILL have to get a Leslie. It's a requirement.
    Hammonds: A; AB; B3; D; E; 6-M3's; 2-A100; T582C.
    Leslies: 3-31H; 21H, 22H, 4-44W; 46W; 25; 47; 45; 125; 50C; 51; 55C; 2-120; 122; 122A; 145; 147; 245; 770; 825; 2-102; 2-103; 300.
    Wicks 2/5 pipe organ; Yamaha upright; Kurzweil Micro Piano & Micro B with M-Audio Oxygen 61; Yamaha DGX520; Wurlitzer 4100 (it came with a Leslie!). Peavey KB100 keyboard amp. Peavey Bass Guitar. Yes, I have A. D. (acquisition disorder) and don't want it cured.

Comment

[quote user="TheAdmiral"]You NEED this! Then you can keep up with the conversations! You then will have a reason for a larger boat. This is one of the best Hammonds ever. I have 3 and use one in a band and I have several choices including a B3. You can study the amp and give us advice. You can learn to hook it up to different Leslies. You can brag that you own a Hammond but you WILL have to get a Leslie. It's a requirement.