X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hammond M3 DI Help

Hey guys, </p>

I'm pretty new to all of this. I just retrieved an old M3 I found for free on craigslist, that was scrapped pretty badly for parts. It was missing a scanner, motor, amp, and speaker. I have everything but the speaker right now. <span class="Apple-style-span" style="font-family: Helvetica; ">I'm pretty much learning as I'm going. I wanted to ask you guys for a few tips. Since M3 was missing a speaker and amp, I bought a AO-29 preamp and am trying to figure out the best way to hook up a DI box without spending a ton of money. I want to be able to hook my organ up through one of my amps or a PA system and run some effects through it. I was looking this WikiHow page ( <span class="Apple-style-span" style="font-size: 12px; ">http://www.wikihow.com/Install-a-Lin...Electric-Organ ) <span class="Apple-style-span" style="font-size: 13px; ">on what seemed to be a very easy and inexpensive DIY project, but I looked into it more and there were a lot of warning against it (I know very little about impedance and ohms law, other than it is something to be very careful about). </span></span></span></p>

I saw there was another alternative, a Trek II 1/4" Line Out box. But the hookups I saw  required the internal speaker. </p><p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Helvetica">  I was reading on here (http://organforum.com/forums/thread/76364.aspx) and somebody offered a way to just hook up a Behringer Ultra DI to a AO 28. I was wondering if I could do the same thing with a AO 29. That seems to be the cheapest option. I just want to basically avoid having to buy an internal speaker if I can because they run pretty high and if I could run it through a PA or a PA speaker cabinet, it would be much much easier.</p><p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Helvetica; min-height: 16.0px">