This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

First off I'd like to introduce myself. I'm Luke and I'm brand new in the world of organs. I recently aqcuired a Galanti Group X365L and i know nothing about it. The first thing i noticed that was wrong with this organ is that one of the pedals was not screwed down correctly inside, I promptly removed the back and had a gander inside, where I found: A safety report written in italian and dated for the 25th of may 1978 (30 years ago today exactly!), two rubber insoles (yuck!) and a rubber stamp belonging to the director of a school.</p>

After Screwing the pedal back in and seeing nothing immediately wrong with it I put everything back together and tried it out, but the pedal still had no obvious effect on anything.I have been informed by a friend that it is the volume control for the upper keys (which would make sense because otherwise it doesnt have one) however if that is its function it doesn't workbecause they currently only play VERY LOUD. </p>

The keys are covered by a roll top and it features the following voices: Flute 16' 8' and 4'. Cello 8'. Violin 8'. Diaposon 8' and Viola 8'.</p>

</p>

It includes a "Drum 8" drum synthesiser and something called A.C.C Mod that i can't really explain but it makes playing very fun! It also has a feature where it palyes a Bass part in one of 8 styles for you.</p>

</p>

I was wondering if anyone else owns one of these organs, or has used one before, and if anyone knows what might be wrong with the pedal that would be great! I'm also curious as to waht it might be worth but i have no intention of selling it as i am in love with it!
    </p>

Re: Hello!

Hi Luke,</P>

Welcome to the fold. Interesting thata couple of old Gem/Galanti models have surfaced in the past week or so. </P>