No announcement yet.

Brazilian Organ (Minami) + Recording using both a line out and its own speakers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brazilian Organ (Minami) + Recording using both a line out and its own speakers

Hello, people!
    My name is Mariano and this is my first post.
    I'm a drummer/percussionist by trade, and play guitars (bass, acoustic and electric).

Keys are something relatively new to me (4 years) - but it's been a transcendental experience,
    since I already came out of the factory with good hand independence, and it's like you have a hand in each finger to create rhythmical patterns...

Anyways, I recently bought this 80's Brazilian organ, Minami, and I'm doing this whole makeshift thing to extract a line out of the phones input (the big one, regular guitar/amp plug, don't know how you call it, we call it P10 in Brazil), out to my cellphone with a regular phone plug (P2), using an extra P2 out to monitor myself through phones.
    There's a level of feedback which seems to be generated by the plug, but when I'm playing it's not loud enough to hear.

Also, when I insert the P10/P2 adapter all the way, it doesn't make a sound (or it's mono on the phone) - I need to remove it a little so it's stereo on the phone (the recording plays on both sides, but i don't know if that's 'true' stereo or mono, but not on only one side.

My question is - is there a way to use the phones out to extract the sound WHILE using its own in-built speakers? They sound awesome!
    There are aux in and out plugs, but these are a different type of cable (it seems to be what we call RCA, the ones used for DVDs or a PS1, audio/video), and as soon as the tip of the cable touches the plug it starts making so much static noise... It didn't seem to work, to be extracting sound... Plus, the aux in plug seems to have something broken inside, like the tiny metal cover of the cable, you know?