• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting started on the forum

--I'm a novice and Newbie for using the forum
    [ I at least was able to get registered as a user--now I'm stymied]
    --despite trying to access the Forum self-help questions & answers
    --the Forum is (to me) a very complicated, hugely complex site
    and difficult to get started, where to go, how to do a basic post...
    --my need is find someone who has done repairs to home Baldwin electronic organ 2-3 decades old
    --CAN SOMEONE HELP ME ?
    ........ how to get my question properly posted and out there for others to see and respond.
    ....not even sure if this initial message will get through properly, even where to find the "Post Message" button
    Gordon Ober
    Last edited by myorgan; 08-26-2016, 02:41 PM. Reason: E-Mail address removed.

Originally posted by GordonOber View Post
    --I'm a novice and Newbie for using the forum
    [ I at least was able to get registered as a user--now I'm stymied]
    --despite trying to access the Forum self-help questions & answers
    --the Forum is (to me) a very complicated, hugely complex site
    and difficult to get started, where to go, how to do a basic post...
    [snip]
    --CAN SOMEONE HELP ME ?
    ........ how to get my question properly posted and out there for others to see and respond.
    Mr. Ober,

Welcome to the Forum. I hope this is enough to get you started.

When you sign on to the Forum for the first time, you will see a screen something like the one pictured below (it is labeled Attached Thumbnails). I have numbered certain parts of the picture--colors may be different for you, but the principles are the same. You can click on the picture below to make it larger, then press the Escape key (upper-left-hand corner of the keyboard--ESC) to come back to this post.