Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New organist here but am looking for a cheap option for Hammond electric organ

well I am 14 years old as you can see, am a guitar player and a beginner organist and keyboardist and thinking about purchasing a small Hammond electric organ to go in my small room, My local church has one but I doubt they are going to get rid of it
    Current Organs/Keyboards:1967 Hammond H-111, 1971 Hammond L-112, 1972 Hammond T-524

Leslie cabinets: 1975 Leslie 825 & 1974-76 Leslie Model 705
    Past Organs/Keyboards: 1961 Hammond L-101, 1974 Kawai E-300, 1968 Yamaha B-55N, 1979 Yamaha Electone B-55N, 1984 Yamaha Electone ME-50 and a lot more!

Hi New Organist,

I am a high school student and love music like you do. It is nice to hear of someone who is my age and wants to learn the organ. I am giving a suggestion someone very recently told me. You should call up local churches and see if the have an electric organ in a basement or storage room. Also, contact the local AGO (american guild of organists) chapter in your area. They could give you some options as well. Lastly, check craigslist -especially the "free stuff" section. Sometimes an acceptable organ will show up.

Hope this helps a little and best of luck to you,
    P.T.
    Allen MDC Classic 42
    Neronde Flo Tone Electric Accordion

Comment

Thank you. well my local church has a Hammond that they rarely use i want it but it seems to be like the church still wants it or something, they have a pipe organ but I want to play the Pipe Organ but electronic organ seems to be the home option
      Current Organs/Keyboards:1967 Hammond H-111, 1971 Hammond L-112, 1972 Hammond T-524

Past Organs/Keyboards: 1961 Hammond L-101, 1974 Kawai E-300, 1968 Yamaha B-55N, 1979 Yamaha Electone B-55N, 1984 Yamaha Electone ME-50 and a lot more!

Comment

14 Year Old Organist,